​​​​​​​​​​​​






​​​​
​​​​​​​​
​​​

​​​​​​​​​CALENDAR of EVENTS
October 2018


​​



​​​
​​​​​​



Tue, Oct 2         6:00 p.m.             Worship Board

Sat, Oct 6          10:00 -1:00          Church Dreams & Brat Lunch
                          2:00 p.m.             Blessing of the Animals

Sun, Oct 7         10:30 a.m.            Worship & Communion
                                                       "Neighbors in Need" Offering and Food Bank Donations

Wed, Oct 10       11:00-8:00           LifeTouch Photos In Fellowship Hall

Sat, Oct 13         5:00 p.m.             Hearthside Dinners

Sun, Oct 14        10:30 a.m.           Worship
                           3:30 p.m.             Heart of the Magdalene - Performance by Olivia Woodford

Tue, Oct 16         10:30 a.m.           Spiritual Care Board

Sun, Oct 21         10:30 a.m.           Worship with Rev. Bob Rieke in the pulpit
                            11:30 a.m.            Finance meeting

Thu, Oct 25         10:00 a.m.           Outreach and Social Justice
                            6:00 p.m.             Council Meeting

Sun, Oct 28        10:30 a.m.           Worship with Rev. Kathleen Morgan in the pulpit
Koins for Kids
                           11:30 a.m.            Board of Trustees

​​​​

​​​​​
************************************

Book Group Tuesdays 8:00 a.m.
Homes of members or Fellowship Hall

​​
AA Meetings
Monday               7:30 p.m.
Tuesday               Noon
Wednesday          7:00 p.m. (women only)
Thursday             Noon​​
Friday                 7:30 p.m. (1st Fri. of month @ 6:00 p.m.)
Saturday             11:00 a.m.


​​BIRTHDAYS & ANNIVERSARIES

Birthdays
Oct 4            Ed Crouch
Oct 15          Chris Fletcher
Oct 31          Pastor Sandy Cheatham



Anniversaries
Oct 9           Sets & Jasper Toliver
Oct 10         Ann Lev & Kathleen Morgan



************************************​​​ 












​​​​​​​​​​​​
BLAINE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST
​(CONGREGATIONAL)​