​​​​​​​​​​​​






​​​​
​​​​​​​​
​​​

​​​​​​​​​CALENDAR of EVENTS
August 2018


​​




​​​​

Sun, Aug 5           10:30 a.m.           Worship & Communion with Rev. Bob Rieke in the Pulpit

​Wed, Aug 8           12:00 noon         Faith Formation & Fellowship
                              1:30 p.m.            Foreign Policy Forum - Turkey: Partner in Crisis

Thu, Aug 9            6:00 p.m.          Worship Board

Sun, Aug 12         10:30 a.m.          Worship
                             11:30 a.m.          Finance Board

Wed, Aug 15         1:30 p.m.          Foreign Policy Forum - Global Health Issues

Sun, Aug 19          10:30 a.m.        Worship
                              Noon                All Church Picnic at Blaine Marine Park (east of the whales)

Tue, Aug 21           10:30 a.m.       Spiritual Care Board

Wed, Aug 22          1:30 p.m.         Foreign Policy Forum - U.S. Global Engagement & the Military

Thu, Aug 23           6:30 p.m.         Council Meeting

Sun, Aug 26          10:30 a.m.        Worship & Koins for Kids
                              11:30 a.m.         Trustees Board

Wed, Aug 29          1:30 p.m.          Foreign Policy Forum - South Africa’s Fragile Democracy
​​

​​​​​
************************************

Book Group Tuesdays 8:00 a.m.
Homes of members or Fellowship Hall

​​
AA Meetings
Monday               7:30 p.m.
Tuesday               Noon
Wednesday          7:00 p.m. (women only)
Thursday             Noon​​
Friday                 7:30 p.m. (1st Fri. of month @ 6:00 p.m.)
Saturday             11:00 a.m.


​​BIRTHDAYS & ANNIVERSARIES

Birthdays
Aug 4           Kathy Baer 
Aug 10         Shirley Henson 
Aug 23         Ann Lev 
Aug 28         Terese Brunner 
Aug 28         Jude Cheatham 
Aug 20         Alma Wagner 


Anniversaries
Aug 15          Mark & Suzi Howey   
Aug 20         Jim & Terese Brunner


************************************​​​ 
BLAINE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST
​(CONGREGATIONAL)​